Congratulations to the ten new NPA Directors elected at tonight’s Annual General Meeting

Congratulations to the ten new Directors elected to the NPA Board at tonight’s AGM. Thanks as well to all those who put their names forward for election to the Board and the members who came out to support them. It made for a vibrant, exciting evening of #vanpoli at its best.

The results of tonight’s Board of Directors election are as follows:

Elected to a threeyear term Four (4) Positions

  • Jane Frost
  • Ray Goldenchild
  • David Pasin
  • Virginia Richards

Elected to a two-year term – Three (3) Positions

  • David Chen
  • Marie Rogers
  • Christopher Wilson

Elected to a one-year term – Three (3) Positions

  • Corey Sue
  • Phyllis Tang
  • Ryan Warawa

These ten new Directors join Robert Boyd, Federico Fuoco, Joe Sebestyen, and David Mawhinney on the Board along with U40 Chair Maxwell Manley who was previously acclaimed.

Thank you to all of the volunteers who came out to help the meeting run smoothly and efficiently. Your efforts were greatly appreciated tonight.

Thanks to Stacy Robertson, who served as Chief Election Officer, Dirk Laudan, who served as Parliamentarian, and Carling Dick, who served as Secretary and kept the meeting on track.

Very special thanks are owed to outgoing NPA President Mark Angus who has done yeoman’s work over the past year to move the NPA forward and lay a strong foundation for the future.

The existing members of the Board will be looking forward to working with the new Directors elected tonight and to continuing the work of building toward the next municipal election in 2022.

Thank you again to all who participated in making this year’s Annual General Meeting a great success.